Check out cut off marks for your school of choice

jamb logo


Students who wrote last weekend’s Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) can now check cut-off marks for their schools of choice. The list contains cut off marks for tertiary institutions (universities, polytechnics, colleges of education) as published by early this year. Any student seeking admission to any tertiary institution’s post UTME has to score at least the cut-off mark before being considered for the pre-admission processes after the UTME. Check out the list below:

Imo state University (IMSU) – 180

Anambara state University (ANSU) – 180

University of Ibadan (UI) – 200

Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU) – 200

Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria (ABU-Zaria) – 180

Nnamdi Azikiwe University (NAU/UNIZIK) – 180/200

Bayero University, Kano – 180

Lagos State University (LASU) – 200

Cross River University of Technology(CRUTECH) – 180

Enugu state University of research and expertise (ESUT)-180

Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso (LAUTECH) – 200

Federal University of Technology Akure (FUTA) -200

Federal University Ndufu- Alike Ikwo (FUNAI)-180

University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (UNAAB) – 180

Federal University of Technology Minna(FUTMINNA) -190

University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT) -180/200

Federal University of Technology Owerri (FUTO) -180

Kaduna State University (KASU) -180 (first choice only)

Adekunle Ajasin University-200

Lagos State Polytechnic, LASPOTECH – 180

University of Port Harcourt (UNIPORT) – 180 or 200 depending on course

Tai Solarin University of Education (TASUED) -180 (first choice only)

University of Nigeria Nsukka (UNN) -200

Rivers State University of science and technology (RSUST) -180 (first choice only)

University of Agriculture Abeokuta -180

Delta state University Abraka (DELSU) -180

Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike (MOUAU) – 180

Ebonyi state University Abakaliki (EBSU) -180

Abia state University Uturu -180 University of Ilorin (UNILORIN) -200 (240 for medicine)

University of Lagos (UNILAG) -200

Abia State University, Uturu (ABSUU) – 180

Auchi Polytechnic (Auchipoly) – 160

Minimum Jamb Score University of Abuja -180

University of Benin (UNIBEN)-200

Niger Delta University -180

Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University (IBBU) – 180